À propos de notre école de langues  
Beware of heard, a dreadful word 
That looks like beard and sounds like bird. 
And dead, is said like bed, not bead -
for goodness' sake don't call it 'deed'! 
Watch out for meat and great and threat 
(they rhyme with suite and straight and debt).
Ruth, artiste et professeur d’anglais deuxième langue (ESL) par formation, et Kenny, pharmacien, sont tous deux tombés amoureux de la région de Strathearn. Ils ont reconnu dans les hauteurs l’accueillante ville de Crieff (qui attire des touristes du monde entier pour ses paysages) comme étant un nid d’artistes, de micro-industries et d’éco-agriculture pionnière, tout ce qui pourrait créer une salle de classe vivante pour des apprenants étrangers souhaitant acquérir des compétences d’anglais professionnel dans d’intéressants contextes professionnels. 
Ruth, qui a enseigné l’anglais pendant 10 ans aussi bien dans des écoles de langues traditionnelles et non-traditionnelles, avait une idée claire de ce que serait une nouvelle forme d’expérience d’apprentissage fusionnant des caractéristiques issues de quatre méthodes d’apprentissage d’une langue reconnues : la traditionnelle classe d’école de langues (dont le succès provient de sa structure et de sa discipline) ; le café des langues (qui réussit parce que c’est une expérience agréable et relaxante à laquelle les gens veulent effectivement prendre part) ; le séjour chez l’habitant (la croyance qu’être hébergé par son professeur est un échange culturel amical et utile) et le programme en immersion (le concept de placer des apprenants dans un grand nombre de nouveaux contextes linguistiques créés par la découverte de et la participation active à l’environnement local).
Ils ont ensuite trouvé le remarquable bâtiment du Blue Flax café : une église du 19ème siècle admirablement rénovée, idéale pour les apprenants qui veulent partager un café, un repas, se détendre avec le journal ou effectuer un peu de travail à distance sur un ordinateur portable tout en appréciant un verre de vin / de la musique en soirée. 
"Pour le dire de manière simple, nous sommes propriétaires d’un vaste espace où nos clients peuvent se sentir à la fois bienvenus auprès des hôtes et où ils sont libres de passer du temps à socialiser - et même du temps pour eux seuls - comme ils le veulent.".
Kenneth Graham, 2019
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

© 2019 by Ruth Pringle. 

View our privacy policy here

About Blue Noun

   In 2018, Ruth Pringle and Kenny Graham started Blue Noun in Crieff, Scotland.  

Ruth, a trained Artist and ESL Language Teacher and Kenny a Pharmacist both fell in love with the Strathearn Region. They recognised the friendly Highland town of Crieff  (which  attracts tourists from all over the world for its landscape) as a hot bed for artists, micro-industries and pioneering eco-agriculture - all of which could become a living classroom for international learners wishing to learn professional English skills in interesting professional contexts. 
Ruth, who taught English within traditional and non-traditional language schools for 10 years, had a clear idea for a new kind of learning experience, fusing  attributes of four different, well established language learning methods: the traditional language school class (successful because of its structure and discipline); the language café (successful because it is an agreeable, relaxing experience that actually people want to be in); the homestay (the belief that being hosted by your teacher is a friendly, useful cultural exchange) and the immersion programme (the concept of placing learners within a large number of new language contexts created by exploring and participating in the local environment).
They then found the remarkable Blue Flax café building:  a gorgeously renovated 19th century church - which is ideal for language learners to share a coffee, eat together, relax with a newspaper or complete a bit of remote work on a laptop while enjoying a glass of wine / music in the evening. 
 
Very simply, we own a large, generous space where our clients can feel both welcomed by hosts and free to spend  social time – and even alone time - as they wish.
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Blue Noun Introductions

View our privacy policy here

© 2019 by Ruth Pringle.